Our reviews

(112 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Dim Sum Queen - Toronto can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Dim Sum Queen - Toronto? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 28, 2022
We love Dim Sum Queen and have ordered there many times and dined in when that was possible. It's great that there is both excellent Dim Sum and well prepared Chinese dishes. The Cantonese noodles are nice and crispy and the soy sauce noodles are a personal favourite. The ingredients are fresh and we often combine when picking up an order dim sum as appetizers followed by such dishes as the eggplant and chicken, snow pea leaves and beef with black beans sauce. I recommend Dim Sum Queen strongly; it is the best Chinese cooking in the North Toronto area.


January 21, 2022
Always very good.


January 14, 2022
Always fresh and amazing


January 07, 2022
First time getting take out dim sum, generally pleased. Appreciate they don’t use much MSG. BBQ pork buns typical, good. Steamed chicken buns good. Haw gow was good, could be neater. Same with Sui Mai and bit too much meat, some large chunks, could use more seasoning? Rice rolls were good, bit on the oily side. BBQ pork version could have used some green onion or other spice to balance the strong pork flavour. Leaf wrapped rice good, bit plain with just minced pork, some dried mushroom would be nice.

Bit tedious to use on line ordering system for many items like dim sum


January 01, 2022
Just great


November 30, 2021
Always good.


September 07, 2021
Allowing for the fact that it's no easy task to operate a restaurant these days, with staff shortages, uncertainty of how busy you may be with customers/patrons (whether dine in or takeout), and...the expectation that the food will taste as good when you get home as it would if you were eating at the restaurant.
That said....most of what we ordered was good, and almost all was consumed by us/guests. The Har Gau was all stuck together (maybe we ordered too much of that dish?), and the Shanghai noodle dish was disappointing (flavour was "off").
We'll try again regardless, as it's the best dimsum in this 'hood.


August 27, 2021
Always fresh and tasty.


August 23, 2021
Delicious!


August 09, 2021
i enjoyed it